James Harden, on league admitting error on missed foul call against Grizzlies: ‘It’s still a loss’

ProBasketballTalk

James Harden was fouled on a drive to the basket in the closing seconds of Houston’s loss to the Grizzlies on Wednesday.

The referees didn’t call it at the time, but we all saw it with our own eyes, and the league admitted as much in its officiating report that was released the very next day.

As you might imagine, coming clean after the fact does little to correct what happened, at least in the players’ eyes.

From Jenny Dial Creech of the Houston Chronicle:

When asked if it meant anything that the league admitted their error, Harden said, “It’s still a loss.”

Forward Trevor Ariza added that he and his teammates got “nothing” from the announcement.

“We appreciate the acknowledgment, but it still puts us in the losing column,” forward Josh Smith said. “You never know what the outcome of that game would have been with the call.”

View original post 91 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s