the belzhar

sarah HANNAH gómez

I wanted to read Meg Wolitzer’s Belzhar (IndieBound) the second it came out, even though I only felt so-so about the other book of hers I had read, The Uncoupling (IB). But even though I was super excited, I only finally got around to picking it up at work this week when a colleague returned it and I remembered that I had been dying to read it. I am mostly really glad I did, especially because my curiosity about the book was only increased when I saw how divisive reviews seem to be. Everyone is either amazed by the book or angered by it, it seems. I had to know why. Now I’ve read the book, and I can’t say that I get why everyone who didn’t like it is so angry, but that’s reading for you – we all react differently. (I will employ the…

View original post 843 more words

Leave a Reply

