A Conversation with Kelly Slonaker

Healing With Horses Therapeutic Centre

Kelly Slonaker has been with us for close to three weeks now and in a very short time she has managed to become an integral part of our lives, making critical contributions to our therapeutic riding program and fitting in so well with all our animals and staff and sharing our peculiar sense of humor!

Read on to learn a bit more about this wonderful person…

Kelly and Twinkle

Q: How long have you been riding?

A: My entire life! I was on a horse before I could walk, and began taking lessons at the ripe age of three.

Q: Who do you ride back home?

A: My horse, Sam, is my main man. I share him with my mom (or actually, she shares him with me). I also ride each of the horses at the center in which I work, with the exception of the miniatures and the donkey. Though, we’re working…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

