The Pasts’ Path

ChainsawPenguin

tumblr_nh0aurI7zG1sfie3io1_1280

For dancing in the sunlight, nothing I’ll acquire
And twirling in the rain slowly I’ll expire.
For failure after failure haunting me
And past the fog I’d often not care to see.
Though expired, I felt at home in the rain.
Though spent, I felt in daylight I found my gain.
But sitting in the sunny rain I find,
There’s nothing quite like this kind,
Of living and time passing.
In spite of this shadow I’m casting.
I’ll stand up and see the city past the lights
And with the past, Its path I must go down, I’ll not fight

View original post

Leave a Reply

